To Share An Emotion

Life can be filled with emotions. We constantly shift between various emotions and at different levels of intensity. For most of us we really only share happiness or nothing at all with the outside world. Yet our inside world is filled with anger, disgust, fear, sadness and surprise. 

Who do we choose to share all these other emotions with? That is the core of the question. When you find that person and you know you can freely share your true emotions then you have something special. 

4 thoughts on “To Share An Emotion

  1. This has been my biggest struggle post divorce. There’s no one to share those deeper, uglier feelings with. A year past the end of my marriage and I’m not sure I’ll ever have that again. Lovers, sure. Friends, absolutely. But not the touchstone I’m realizing I want/need.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Do you think such a thing even exists? I’ve come to realize that I’m a lot to take – maybe too much for any one person to deal with. It’s just who I am. I’m starting to realize I’m going to be doomed to repeat the same relationship patterns over and over unless I can find a unicorn or change who I am on a fundamental level. Ugh.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

