An Update

Lately I have taken all my time to write and put it toward reading about fixing my marriage. A book my counselor recommended. It has worksheets in it that my wife and I will start doing together on our Thursday discussions. 

We will see where it goes. I have high hopes for our friendship. I’m less certain about sex. As I was discussing with someone just yesterday how much can you expect a person to change from who they are at their core? Is it even fair of me to ask that much of her?

5 thoughts on “An Update

  1. The fact that you are trying so hard shows what kind of person you are. No matter what the future hold for the two of you, you’ll never wonder if you could’ve done more. I think that’s important. Good job! Very admirable.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I agree with the above commenter. You are obviously giving it your all. If it doesn’t work out between you, it won’t be because you gave up. With all you’ve been through, I applaud you for that. You’re working harder than my husband ever did, and he had every opportunity. I just wasn’t important enough to him.
    As for the sex question, you won’t know until you try it, I guess. Sex is one of the issues I struggle to understand, because I’m not sex averse and I don’t get hung up on things. Whatever floats your boat, if I want you I’m willing to try it. It’s not as if you’re unwilling or unable to communicate your desires, so there shouldn’t be any confusion. It will largely depend on your wife, I think, and how far she’s willing to let you lead her. Good luck.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

