A New Name

Up to this point I had been referring to Merideth as Mistress. At the time it seemed like a good idea because the definition from MW is:

a woman other than his wife with whom a married man has a continuing sexual relationship

Which fits exactly as I was attempting to characterize her. However there is another meaning of Mistress that some of my readers couldn’t get past:

a woman who has power, authority, or ownership

That could mean running a school, but in the BDSM world it means a dominant woman. I understand and apologize for the mix up as Merideth is decidedly not a Mistress in that sense. Quite the opposite actually.

Therefore I will refer to her now as Merideth. Sorry for the trouble!

6 thoughts on “A New Name

  1. No need to apologise, those that read your blogs would know which version of mistress you were referring, but quite rightly you should assume nothing. I was given that great piece of wisdom from my old CEO and never forgot it.

    Would just like to add, I knew what you meant 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

