Being a Man

Meredith shared this with me today via text. It’s interesting to me because she sees me as I see me. I’m used to being told by everyone that I’m someone else. Even my own wife. But most people don’t really see the background things I do. They don’t see the reason. Many of the things I do and why I do them go completely unnoticed. The nuance around it is completely missed.

It is not missed by Meredith. I’ve never been around anyone who understands me so completely. It’s exhilarating.

You’re so… manly

but like a real man

not fake strength

or being boisterous

or violent

restrained. confident. controlled. sensitive. romantic

you arenโ€™t just an extreme on a scale. youโ€™re the whole package

3 thoughts on “Being a Man

    1. Yes the photo, sorry I wasn’t more specific. ๐Ÿ™‚
      I knew it wouldn’t be you, since that would be a death sentence for you but I did think it would resemble you. I was curious so I asked. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thanks for answering me.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

