Writing for Purpose

What is the purpose of this blog? This blog is for me to write. To write everyday. To find out about myself, and help uncover some answers. To rise above the confusion, and the day to day activity and really find who I am and how to move forward.

Never in a million years did I think I would find myself in this situation. I’ve lived my entire life very cautiously. In fact I’ve lived it entirely too cautiously. That plan completely backfired, and now I’m in way over my head. Married with two children and in love with another woman who is also married with one child. How does this happen? This is not me. This is not who I always thought I was. What do I do now? What do I do next? I don’t know.

I can share that all with you. You can come with me, and perhaps help me on this journey. I hope that someday I can again find the happiness I was seeking and I thought I had. I hope that someday all of this will settle down and my future will be more certain.

You see, I am an intuitive introvert, and writing is one of the best ways for me to explore my own mind and to clear my head. Generally I live within that space in my head. There are entire worlds that I share with no one. Except now I am sharing them with you, here. This is a way for both of us to go behind the scenes, and to discover hidden truths and new directions.

There is one thing I can promise you. This is a strange story already, and I have not uncovered all the hidden plot twists yet. There is more to come. I am trying to lay it out as best I can, but I must move slow and document them faithfully here for you. And for me. Thank you for reading. Thank you for following me on this journey. Whether you agree with the decisions I make or you do not, I hope you find the story engaging. This is the story of my life.

2 thoughts on “Writing for Purpose

Leave a Reply

